Tatsat Chronicle Magazine

PM Modi Confers PM Rashtriya Bal Puraskar On 29 Children

Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar has been given in the categories of innovation (7), social service (4), scholastic (1), sports (8), art and culture (6) and bravery (3).
January 26, 2022
rashtriya bal puraskar

This year, 29 children have been honoured with the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar (PMRBR). These children have been selected from all regions of the country for their exceptional achievements in the categories of Innovation (7), Social Service (4), Educational (1), Sports (8), Art & Culture (6) and Gallantry (3). Of these awardees from 21 states and union territories, 15 are boys and 14 are girls.

In view of the unprecedented circumstances arising out of COVID-19 in the country, it was not possible to organise the function in New Delhi with regular attendance. To honour and inspire the extraordinary work of children, a virtual function was organised on the occasion of National Girl Child Day. The award winners of PMRBP 2021 and 2022 attended the event along with their parents and district magistrates of their respective districts from the respective district headquarters.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi presented digital certificates to 61 winners of PMRBP 2021 and 2022 using blockchain-powered technology developed by IIT Kanpur under the National Blockchain Project in the ceremony. In this, the digital certificate is stored in the digital wallet installed on the mobile of the recipient. These digital certificates, issued using blockchain-powered technology, are non-copyable. These are globally verifiable, selectively disclosed and sensitive to user content. Blockchain technology has been used for the first time to award certificates to award winners.

List of the PMRBP, 2022 awardees are as under:



S. No. Name Category State
Gauri Maheshwari Art & Culture Rajasthan
Remona Evette Pereira Art & Culture Karnataka
Deviprasad Art & Culture Kerala
Syed Fateen Ahmed Art & Culture Karnataka
Daulas Lambamayum Art & Culture Manipur
Dhritishman Chakraborty Art & Culture Assam
Gurugu Himapriya Bravery Andhra Pradesh
Shivangi Kale Bravery Maharashtra
Dhiraj Kumar Bravery Bihar
Shivam Rawat Innovation Uttarakhand
Vishalini N C Innovation Tamil Nadu
Jui Abhijit Keskar Innovation Maharashtra
Puhabi Chakraborti Innovation Tripura
Aswatha Biju Innovation Tamil Nadu
Banita Dash Innovation Odisha
Tanish Sethi Innovation Haryana
Avi Sharma Scholastic Madhya Pradesh
Meedhansh Kumar Gupta Social Service Punjab
Abhinav Kumar Choudhary Social Service Uttar Pradesh
Pal Sakshi Social Service Bihar
Aakarsh Kaushal Social Service Haryana
Arushi Kotwal Sports Jammu & Kashmir
Shriya Lohia Sports Himachal Pradesh
Telukunta Virat Chandra Sports Telangana
Chandhary Singh Choudhary Sports Uttar Pradesh
Jiya Rai Sports Uttar Pradesh
Swayam Patil Sports Maharashtra
Tarushi Gaur Sports Chandigarh
Anvi Vijay Zanzarukia Sports Gujarat

The prize winners of PMRBP 2022 were given a cash prize of Rs.1,00,000, which was transferred online to the respective accounts of the winners by the Prime Minister during the event.

Prime Minister interacted with the winners of PMRBP 2022 through the virtual medium. Union Minister of Women and Child Development Smriti Zubin Irani and Minister of State, Dr Munjpara Mahendrabhai were also present on the occasion, among others.