Tatsat Chronicle Magazine

IndusInd Bank Felicitates Indian Blind Cricket Team For Winning T20 World Cup For The Blind For The Third Time

February 17, 2023
Blind Cricket

IndusInd Bank felicitated the Indian Blind Cricket Team for their historic win at the third  T20 World Cup for the Blind in December, 2022. Felicitation event was conducted at IndusInd Bank’s office in Mumbai. In partnership with the Samarthanam Trust’s Cricket Association for Blind in India (CABI), IndusInd Bank has been supporting more than 700 blind cricketers (men and women) under its IndusInd Blind Cricket CSR programme for over six years now.

 The felicitation took place in the presence of the Managing Director & CEO of IndusInd Bank, Sumant Kathpalia, along with CABI President Mahantesh G Kivadasannavar and other senior bank officials. The Bank awarded the team with a cash prize for their consistency, unwavering spirit and dedication to the sport. 

Congratulating the Indian Blind Cricket teamKathpalia said, “The Indian Blind Cricket team has made the country proud by winning the T20 World Cup for the Blind three times in a row, setting a new standard for excellence in the sport. We at IndusInd Bank feel proud of this historic achievement and honor the team for their hard work and passion for the game. The Bank would like to congratulate the team on this well-deserved victory and we look forward to their continued success in the sport. We at IndusInd Bank recognize that sports have the ability to bring about inclusivity and transformation in society and may the achievements of this team further inspire many more differently-abled individuals.” 

 IndusInd Bank supports the Indian Blind Cricket Team under its CSR programme, in collaboration with the Cricket Association for the Blind in India (CABI)—a sports initiative of the Samarthanam Trust for the Disabled. In 2016, IndusInd Bank had launched IndusInd Blind Cricket Programme in partnership with CABI. The Indian Blind Cricket Team has won several international tournaments, bilateral series, triangular series, T20 world cup and ODI World Cup.